Student Information

Uniform Requirements

GIRLS BOYS OPTIONAL EXTRAS
Black leotard White leotard Ballet leotards
Ballet tights Black ankle length tights Dance leggings/trousers
Black jazz pants White ankle socks Catsuit
Black fitted t-shirt Dance support Suitable dance tops
Capezio tan fishnet tights Black jazz pants Warm up outfit (i.e. knitted shorts & top)
Pink split sole ballet shoes Black fitted t-shirt Leg warmers
Pointe shoes (where necessary) Black split sole ballet shoes Dance sneakers
Black Cuban heel Oxford tap shoes Black tap shoes Foot thongs
Black split sole jazz shoes Black split sole jazz shoes  
Tan character shoes    

All students will need a Steelworks Hoodie – you can order these from the academy.

Term Dates

Autumn Term

Start Date: Wednesday 7th September 2016

Half Term: (Monday 24th -Friday 30th October)

End of Term:  Friday 16th December

Spring Term

Start Date: Monday 9th January 2017

Half Term: (Monday 20th- Friday 24th February)

End of Term: Friday 7th April

Summer Term

Start Date: Tuesday 2nd May 2017

Half Term: (Monday 29th May-Friday 2nd June)

End of Term: Friday 14th July